Rashed Al Qamzi Crowned F4s UIM F1H2O World Championship 2016

Rashed Al Qamzi Crowned F4s UIM F1H2O World Championship 2016

New F4-S champion Rashed Al-Qamzi makes F1 H2O debut

& Sixth  place for Mohammed Al-Mehairbi in F4-S Team Abu Dhabi’s 

Friday, 16 December, ABU DHABI (UAE):  Rashed Al Qamzi became the first Emirati to win the F4-S Championship and did it in style with a convincing win in Sharjah GP  to take the overall GP victory.

By halfway, Zandbergen secund in a position and earn enough points to seal the runner-up spot in the championship behind Team Abu Dhabi’s Rashed Al-Qamzi.

 the talented Emirati the world title said: “champion F4-s was a special moment for me and I would like to thank H.H. Dr. Sheikh Sultan Bin Khalifa Al-Nahyan, everyone at the Abu Dhabi International Marine Sports Club and all my team for making it possible for me to achieve that goal. Now the focus in F1H2O, winning the last two races and ending the year in style.”

Etihad Airways is the official carrier for Team Abu Dhabi that is also supported by the Abu Dhabi Sports Council and runs under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Khalifa Al-Nahyan, advisor to the Head of State and chairman of the board of directors of the Abu Dhabi International Marine Sports Club (ADIMSC) and under the guidance of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Sultan Bin Khalifa Al-Nahyan, Vice-President and CEO of the ADIMSC. The racing team runs under the auspices of the ADIMSC and board member and General Manager Salem Al-Romeithi and racing manager and 10-time world champion Guido Cappellini.


 2016 UIM F4-S Trophy – final positions:

1. Rashed Al-Qamzi (UAE) Team Abu Dhabi                                    155 pts

2. Ferdinand Zandbergen (NLD) Baba Racing                                  128 pts

3. Jeremy Brisset (FRA) F1 Atlantic Team                                                    122 pts

4. Kalle Viippo (FIN) Team Sweden                                                                116 pts

5. Mohamed Al-Yamahi (UAE) Victory Team                                    75 pts

6. Mohammed Al-Mehairbi (UAE) Team Abu Dhabi                      74 pts                                                                                                      

7. Bingchen Wu (CHN) CTIC F1 Shenzhen China Team                                64 pts

8. Tom Chiappe (FRA) EMIC Racing Team                                                45 pts

9. Magnus Sederholm (FIN) Team Sweden                                               35 pts

10. Ali Bin Shaiban (UAE) Emirates Racing Team                                      33 pts

11. Mansoor Al-Mansoori (UAE) Emirates Racing Team                      27 pts

12. Paolo Longhi (ITA) Blaze Performance Team                                    16 pts

13. Sigitas Mickus (LTU) Team Sweden                                                    8 pts